Office temporarily closed in support of social distancing

Staff are working remotely
remote working

We have all been keeping a close eye on the government’s recommendations regarding COVID-19. Following the prime minister's press conference on Monday 16th March, and to aid non-essential social contact, we have decided to close the Healthwatch Kingston office in the Kingston Quaker Centre from 5pm on Thursday 19th March for the safety of our staff, volunteers and visitors, until further notice.
 
Healthwatch Kingston employees will continue to be contactable via email working remotely for the foreseeable future. If you have any questions please contact the team on:
 
Stephen Bitti, Chief Officer
stephen@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Jaimy Halliwell-Owen, Communications and Engagement Officer
jaimy@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Candy Dunne, Projects and Outreach Officer (Compliance and Communities)
candy@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Persephone Pickering, Time to Change Kingston Hub Coordinator
persephone@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Kezia Coleman, Projects and Outreach Officer (Disabilities and Mental Health)
kezia@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Rona Topaz, Learning Disabilities Support Officer
rona@healthwatchkingston.org.uk
Tia Arberry, Projects and Outreach Officer (Young People and Safeguarding) from 14 April
tia@healthwatchkingston.org.uk

Healthwatch Kingston will continue its community signposting to local NHS and social care information and services but now, also provide information that supports a coordinated community and voluntary response to COVID-19. Please visit www.healthwatchkingston.org.uk

We understand that our office closure may cause inconvenience, but ultimately we want to make the socially responsible decision for the health and safety of everybody.
 
Although no case of COVID-19 has been reported by members or staff, this decision has been made to best serve our community and their loved ones. We hope that you, your friends and family remain healthy during this unprecedented time, and we look forward to seeing you when the Healthwatch Kingston office reopens.
 
All the best, and keep safe.
 
Stephen Bitti
Chief Officer

Share your thoughts

You can help make health and care services better by sharing your experiences and ideas.

Talk to us